Home > People > Faculty


Prof. Karim Abdel-Malek (Director)

Karim Abdel-Malek is a professor of biomedical engineering and mechanical and industrial engineering, as well as the director of the Center for Computer Aided Design (CCAD) and the National Advanced Driving Simulator (NADS) at The University of Iowa in Iow… Read More »

Prof. Jasbir Arora (Associate Director)

Dr. Arora is an international expert in the fields of optimization, numerical analysis, and real-time implementation. He is director of the Optimal Design Laboratory and will lead the effort to develop numerical algorithms for implementation in the Digital… Read More »

Prof. Soura Dasgupta

Dr. Dasgupta is a professor at The University of Iowa. His expertise is in the field of controls and identification. He has served as an associate editor for the IEEE Transactions on Automatic Control, is a co-recipient of the Gullimen Cauer Award for the … Read More »

Prof. Nicole Grosland

Dr. Grosland's research interests include musculoskeletal biomechanics and kinematics, with considerable emphasis on computational modeling. She will be applying her expertise in these areas to the anatomic modeling efforts of this project. Efforts will fo… Read More »

Prof. Kevin Kregel

Dr. Kregel is a professor and chairman of the Department of Health & Human Physiology at the University of Iowa. Dr. Kregel received his B.S. and Ph.D. degrees (Physiology & Biophysics) from the University of Iowa, and subsequently performed an NIH-sponso… Read More »

Prof. Laura Frey Law

Read More »

Prof. Jia Lu

Dr. Lu received his Ph.D. degree from the University of California, Berkeley. Prior to joining The University of Iowa in 2001, he worked with ANSYS Inc. as a senior member of the technical staff. Dr. Lu's research focuses on computational mechanics, materi… Read More »

Prof. Salam Rahmatalla

Salam Rahmatalla is an assistant professor in Civil and Environmental Engineering and a researcher at the Center for Computer Aided Design (CCAD) at The University of Iowa. He received his M.S. and Ph.D. degrees in structures, mechanics, and materials from… Read More »

Prof. Harald Stauss

Read More »

Prof. Colby Swan

Read More »

H. John Yack

Read More »